Hello there!

In the beginning - Talk Sweet To Me - talksweettome.com

So here it is…my long-time-in-the-coming first post. I’ve been dreaming of this blog for over a year and working on the site design for several months now. The entire time I’ve been worrying about the first post. What should I write about? What would you all find interesting and bring you back to read more? After much deliberation and agonizing over how important this first post is, I’ve decided to simply tell you what to expect and what you’ll see here. Clearly it’s not rocket science after all!

What you will see - Talk Sweet To Me - talksweettome.com

At Talk Sweet To Me, you’ll see reviews of some favorite books, step-by-step decorating tips, recommendations on favorite suppliers and ingredients, and maybe a fun recipe or two, but the main focus of this blog will be how to make your cake business run smoothly. I’ll share my experiences so hopefully you can skip right over the learning curve! Once in a while I’ll give a few recommendations (take ‘em or leave ‘em!). In general, Talk Sweet to Me is here so we can discuss our favorite topic…cake, of course!

Let them eat cake - Talk Sweet to Me - talksweettome.com

(photographer unknown)

The schedule- Talk Sweet to Me - talksweettome.com

Because I have a fantastic full time job and also a wonderful husband I enjoy spending time with, I won’t be able to post daily or respond to comments immediately…but I promise to respond to all comments as quickly as possible and will do my best to post new and (hopefully!) interesting material for you to read at least once a week.

I can’t wait to get started and talk more with you!

Signature - TalkSweetToMe.com

Leave a Reply

